Team Services

The eight churches of The Fosse Team will meet to worship together in 2019 as follows.

You are very welcome to join us!

Date Time Service Church hosting Service
Wednesday 6 March 2019 9.30am Ash Wednesday Mass with Ashing and Sermon (Incense will be used) St Peter & St Paul, Syston
Wednesday 6 March 2019 7.30pm Ash Wednesday Holy Communion with Ashing and Sermon St Michael & All Angels, Thurmaston
Monday 15 April 2019 7.30pm Address and Compline Holy Trinity, Thrussington
Tuesday 16 April 2019 7.30pm Address and Compline St Michael & All Angels, Rearsby
Wednesday 17 April 2019 7.30pm Address and Compline St Botolph, Ratcliffe-on-the-Wreake
Thursday 18 April 2019 7.30pm Maundy Thursday Liturgy with foot-washing and Watch to Midnight (incense will be used) St Peter & St Paul, Syston
Friday 19 April 2019 12noon-3.00pm Service of Readings and Addresses St Hilda’s, East Goscote
Saturday 20 April 2019 9.00pm Easter Vigil St Michael & All Angels, Thurmaston
Sunday 30 June 2019 10.00am 5th Sunday
Team Service
St Botolph, Ratcliffe-on-the-Wreake
Sunday 22 September 2019 4.00pm Deanery Confirmation Service with the Bishop of Loughborough St Peter & St Paul, Syston
Sunday 29 September 2019 10.00am 5th Sunday
Team Service
St Michael & All Angels, Rearsby
Sunday 29 December 2019 10.00am 5th Sunday
Team Service
Holy Trinity, Thrussington